"YOU PEOPLE"

Got my OWN mic, stage, key, seat & door!

Pam Schroell

on September 12, 2021

“Love is progress, hate is expensive” Eseau Jenkins

To feel like not a single needle has moved progressively towards the arc of justice is how I must live and honestly feel

To have to bid farewell to a man that gave us his all and worked hard and long just so we can enjoy a little life is seemingly unreal

 

To see you all living life carelessly and fancy free

 

To understand it is you who hold the power to our lives, living and liberty

 

To waste time angry at each and every white person while acting like you are separated from this vicious reality of my family and I

 

As I stated, Love is progress hate us too expensive it is these words I shall embody, at least try

Inspite of it all, I thank you for giving up of yourself and sharing in the hardest action I must take

Keep us lifted in light and love and know that I appreciate you walking this road with us that we will all have to make.

 

Love Ya,

Marshata


One Response to “Pam Schroell”

  1. Pam Schroell says:

    Thank you for the gift of your words here and over the years and I know it is forever exhausting. The effort to enlighten us. It DOES impact sweet friend. I’ll re-read, re-absorb and re-work. And I will see you and hold you soon….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar