"YOU PEOPLE"

Got my OWN mic, stage, key, seat & door!

A NEW CHAPTER!

on January 10, 2022

If ever I needed a reality check that their dad is no longer here with us, THIS IS AND WAS IT.

Their dad died on September 07 or 9-7 2021, this is proof he will forever be with them.

He drove us around.

He made appointments for us.

He booked hotels and restaurants for us.

He enjoyed every minute of this and yep, I ALLOWED HIM.

He was here for all the games and all in it because this sport is/was important to them.

O make no mistake about it, I too was/am here and in it too, it just look differently.

I am left with what we both did and it was hard, heavy, full of grief as I sat and saw them KILL IT without him.

They played HARD and as a TEAM.

The best THANK YOU and HOMAGE to their dad with this being the first tournament without him was to BRING HOME THE GOLD, AND THEY DID.

AS I SAW THEM DOMINATE AND OWN THE COURT, ALL I COULD WALK AWAY WITH WAS THIS TRUTH:

They played out their grief.

They played out their pain.

They played out their disgust.

They played out their frustration.

They played out their uncertainty.

They played out their feelings.

They played out their love for this sport.

They played in a way that I had never witnessed before and I am confident it was in their athletic way saying,

THANKS DAD!


One Response to “A NEW CHAPTER!”

  1. Mary Dulberg says:

    ❤️‍🔥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar