"YOU PEOPLE"

Got my OWN mic, stage, key, seat & door!

My Sister’s Keeper!

on September 30, 2022

My sister’s keeper, we say that a lot.

Do we genuinely understand that?

Do we honestly believe that?

last night, we were at a home volleyball game.

I am sitting and holding the village baby.

She is facing her Big Sister, her eyes never left her.

Her big sister is rough housing with her nephew, that is their thing. He is jumping on her, flipping her hair and just being himself and they are being them.

This four month old is clenching her blanket, scratching me, eyebrows are bringing out her sister girl and she is uttering baby talk.

Her sister got her attention and she calmed down and began laughing when she said Hey Meer Meer!

I can only walk way with My Sister’s keeper.

What does that look like?

What does that sound like?

Is it an age thing?

Is she too young to know about some my sister’s keeper?

Is she too young to want to protect her sister?

Is she too young to want to step with her sister?

Is she too young to understand what is going on?

Is he too young to feel a sense urgency?

Is she too young to want to assist her sister of who she felt was in harm’s way?

IS SHE TOO YOUNG?  I DON’T THINK SO!!

WE UNERESTIMATE INFANTS SO MUCH!

THEY TAKE IN SO MUCH AND SO QUIKLY.

Yesterday, if she could walk and if she could talk, she would have stood up as though in her four month way she id for her sister because she knows that at 4 months who keeps her, her Big Sister.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar