"YOU PEOPLE"

Got my OWN mic, stage, key, seat & door!

51 YEARS LATER, NOTHING HAS CHANGED

on April 5, 2019

Yesterday was the 51st anniversary of the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

 

Today we are on the road heading to Alabama, the state where he penned a profound letter from a Birmingham jail.

 

Yesterday our girls had to look up 5 historical facts about Alabama.

 

Today as we are on the road I have MY FOUR LITTLE CHILDREN who weee clearly NOT born but know about Racism, the powerful BLACK WOMEN in Alabama Lea Lea quoted Dr. King I Have A Dream Speech “I have a dream that one day, down in Alabama, with its vicious racists, with its governor having his lips dripping with…..”

 

Yesterday was a hard, heavy and dark day

 

Today, it is MAD TERRIFYING, HELLA SCARY AND yet I am ready for whatever.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar